Just a Minute Monday – Mirrors; The Crazier the Better

How many times have you seen weird, ornate, usually plastic antique gold framed mirrors at the thrift store? Lots, right? Recently I’ve developed a new appreciation for them. The great thing is that the mirrors are usually removable with a couple of screws, and a quick coat of glossy spray paint pushes the gaudy frames into cute kitsch. Here are two of my recent additions:

(I almost forgot to get this before!)

20120917-133634.jpg

After!:

20120917-133755.jpg

If I can find the before for this guy, I’ll add it later. We call him the Snow White mirror:

20120917-133916.jpg

Fun, right? Also, including paint I have about $20 in these mirrors combined. Nice.

Leave a Reply

